Meet the 2013 NYSW Award Winners




Each year, NYSW honors leaders in the soccer community by recognizing them at the annual Awards Banquet.  

Let’s take a look at the 2013 NYSW Winners.  You can click on each person’s name to read their accomplishments. 
Recreational Coaches of the Year
Chris Thomas of the Ithaca Soccer Club - the 2013 Girls Recreational Coach of the Year
Christina Franceschi of the Buffalo Socccer Club - the 2013 Boys Recreational Coach of the Year 
Competitive Coaches of the Year
Brian DeJoy of the Pittsford Mustangs Soccer Club - the 2013 Girls Competitive Coach of the Year
Gary M. Schober of the Amherst Soccer Club - the 2013 Boys Competitive Coach of the Year
Volunteer of the Year
Robert Gartz of the Byron/Bergen Soccer Club - the 2013 NYSW Volunteer of the Year
Administrator of the Year
Tom D’Arpino of United FC - the 2013 Demosphere/NYSW Adminstrator of the Year
Young Referees of the Year
Brianne Lilly - 2013 Young Female Referee of the Year
Antonio Trianna - 2013 Young Male Referee of the Year
TOPSoccer Buddy of the Year
David Rosenhoch - 2013 TOPSoccer Volunteer of the Year
New York State West Hall of Fame Inductee
Timothy Mellander - the 2013 NYSW Hall of Fame Inductee