2004 Board of Directors

2004 was a tumultous year for the board of directors of NYSW.   Long time President Tony Buniskis resigned and as he moved on to join the US Youth Soccer National Board of Directors in the position of national secretary in July.  1st Vice President of NYSW, Gary Acker, stepped in to fill the role of the state association President.  Due to health issues, Mr. Acker’s term as President was short lived and he resigned in October that year.  This then pushed the 2nd Vice President, Bob Sokolinsky to fill the role as President.  By the end of the year the board of directors was comprised of the following people:


President - Bob Sokolinsky

1st Vice President - open

2nd Vice President - Matt Dimas

Treasurer - Susan Gurak

Secretary -  Suzanne Messina

State Registrar - Tim Mellander

Executive Director - Omer Doron

Binghamton Commissioner - Kevin Arnold

Buffalo Commissioner - Roger Jank

Rochester Commissioner - Roger Best

Syracuse Commissioner - Kevin Perrigo

Southern Tier Commissioner - open

Twin Tiers Commissioner - Dan Watson

TOPSoccer - Teresa Doermer

Recretional Soccer - Larry Evarts

OPD Administrator - Dave Matthews

Director of Coaching - Glenn Buckley